Response of Local Sisters

South Africa:

The AACSS Sisters have divided South Africa into nine regions in each of which an AACSS Coordinator is responsible for focusing, facilitating and evaluating all AACSS projects. These nine coordinators meet with the national AACSS coordinator twice a year. Sisters from Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe also participate in one of these meetings in order to facilitate the AACSS work within these countries of Southern Africa.

Presently the AACSS coordinating committee is considering the possibility of a full time coordinator for Southern Africa in order to facilitate the ongoing work of AACSS.